Massachusetts Minutemen
Location: Amherst, MA
Website: www.umassathletics.com
Message Board: Link

Change Season:
1978 Schedule (9-4)
Coach: Bob Pickett   Conference: Yankee
L
Sat, September 16
09/16
vs
21 - 25
Amherst, MA
W
Sat, September 23
09/23
@
40 - 6
Orono, ME
L
Sat, September 30
09/30
@
0 - 10
Cambridge, MA
W
Sat, October 7
10/07
vs
38 - 6
Amherst, MA
W
Sat, October 14
10/14
@
31 - 7
Boston, MA
W
Sat, October 21
10/21
@
19 - 17
Kingston, RI
W
Sat, October 28
10/28
vs
17 - 10
Amherst, MA
L
Sat, November 4
11/04
vs
11 - 21
Amherst, MA
W
Sat, November 11
11/11
@
33 - 8
Worcester, MA
W
Sat, November 18
11/18
vs
34 - 7
Amherst, MA
W
Sat, November 25
11/25
vs
27 - 0
Amherst, MA
W
Sat, December 9
12/09
@
44 - 21
Division I-AA Semifinal Playoff Game - Reno, NV
L
Sat, December 16
12/16
vs
28 - 35
Pioneer Bowl (1) - Division I-AA Championship Game - Wichita Falls, TX
Mapping the Season