Texas Longhorns
Location: Austin, TX
Website: www.texassports.com
Message Board: Link

Change Season:
1978 Schedule (9-3)
Coach: Fred Akers   Conference: Big 12
W
Sat, September 16
09/16
@
34 - 0
Houston, TX
W
Sat, September 23
09/23
vs
17 - 3
Austin, TX
W
Sat, September 30
09/30
@
24 - 7
Lubbock, TX
L
Sat, October 7
10/07
vs
10 - 31
Dallas, TX
W
Sat, October 14
10/14
vs
26 - 16
Austin, TX
W
Sat, October 21
10/21
vs
28 - 21
Austin, TX
W
Sat, October 28
10/28
vs
22 - 3
Austin, TX
L
Sat, November 11
11/11
vs
7 - 10
Austin, TX
W
Sat, November 18
11/18
@
41 - 0
Fort Worth, TX
L
Sat, November 25
11/25
@
14 - 38
Waco, TX
W
Sat, December 2
12/02
vs
22 - 7
Austin, TX
W
Sat, December 23
12/23
vs
42 - 0
Sun Bowl - El Paso, TX
Mapping the Season